Reviews

Wonderful, Friendly Atmosphere - Rating 5/5

What a super place to stay. Everyone so helpful, I forgot my phone charger when I left and Alan even forwarded it to me! Good food, massive room. Great location almost next to the lift to the beach!

Reviewer:Deidre H | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Location - Rating 3/5

Found the whole experience a pleasure from the welcome, bed and breakfast to just lazying around. Views from hotel are great if you are not a good walker.

Reviewer:James C | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Midweek break - Rating 5/5

very friendly hotel staff in a lovely location right on the cliff top. Only a 5 minute walk down to the beach, back into the shops or 10 mins to the Old Village. Good choice of well cooked food and excellent breakfast. Bathroom was somewhat small and sink undersized but overall bedroom with a balcony was good.

Reviewer:Mr John B | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Service with a smile - Rating 5/5

All staff so warm & friendly,food plentiful & excellent will certainly return next year.

Reviewer:terry j | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Good friendly comfortable Hotel well located - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hotel, good atmosphere in bar/restaurant, well located within short walking distance to coast and town. Room a little basic, quite small but clean, well decorated, comfortable, acceptable & everything you need good shower, coffee etc. We would go back again.

Reviewer:Michael B | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Small and friendly - Rating 4/5

Lovely room with a side terrace attached.Bed could use a topper. Shower room good size and towels lovely. Everything you need. Dinner/breakfast very tasty and good value for money. Wish they had a cozy sofa room for rainy days,but would certainty stay again😊

Reviewer:David R | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Very good place to view beach front - Rating 5/5

Very neat, accessible to shanklin beach front, nice food and of course very good hospitality

Reviewer:Shivakumar S | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic holiday- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at The Harrow Lodge Hotel , nice and clean , very friendly helpful staff , good food very reasonably priced , well stocked bar area and lovely sun terrace to enjoy your drink on whilst taking in the views would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Chris W | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


short family break - Rating 4/5

have stayed here several times..staff great..rooms v clean and food great...bar tariffs v reasonable....good location..only 10 mins to bus station and you can get all over the island from there....wouldnt hesitate to recommend..only downside bathrooms bit small

Reviewer:Anita L | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing, small, friendly - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay the Harrow lodge. From check in to check out, everyone was so accommodating. We had our almost one year old with us & he was welcomed by everyone. They helped with high chairs at breakfast, said hello to him everytime. Most places aren’t so lovely with children. Breakfast was lovely & well worth having at the lodge:the views are lovely outside on the terrace.Location wise, it’s perfect.Thank you for a wonderful stay & for letting our dogs stay with us. It made it such a wonderful stay.We are already looking for next year !

Reviewer:Amy G | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent Stay- Rating 5/5

Our second stay at this in our opinion great hotel , very friendly ,very clean ,food is great very reasonable ,would not hesitate to recommend this hotel ,we think its great and hope to be able to get in again next year

Reviewer:Sara M | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


pleasant night stay - Rating 4/5

The staff are very friendly helpful and happy very accommodating. Just stayed the one night but could have easily stayed a week. Food very good and reasonable priced, wished they stayed open a little later as to eat before 7.00 p.m. all in all a very comfortable stay with friends

Reviewer:Michael W | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very nice room. Bed very comfortable.Breakfast was lovely and lots if choice.Ideal location.

Reviewer:Jill A | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights in the family room with our 3 children aged 9, 10 and 12 and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location - close to the beach and the town centre. Would definately return!!

Reviewer:Helen H | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Clean and well maintainedVery friendly staffReasonable price for mealsFresh hot English breakfast.

Reviewer:Sanjiv D | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay😀 very helpful, found us a Doctors for our daughter inlaw who was so poorly,Great location great breakfast will definitely come back.

Reviewer:Amanda l | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic holiday- Rating 5/5

A great hotel to stay and everything there you could wish for.a few minutes walk to the esplanade and only 10minutes to the town. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, not forgetting Alan and Lyn many thanks to you all.

Reviewer:Alan P | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel was very well situated, clean and relaxed. Would definitely stay again. Perfect for couples wanting a laid back weekend away.

Reviewer:Liam N | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great friendly welcome and great service from friendly staff and very good location. Some of the rooms have a view overlooking the sea if you lucky to get one of those, if not have a drink on the veranda overlooking the sea at sundown for the ultimate treat. The place is clean and the rooms nicely decorated. The breakfast is very good too. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Jean-Francois R | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Great value hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location and beautiful views. Great breakfast, with plenty of choice. Helpful friendly staff. Well stocked bar,with real ale. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Barry g | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel is in a lovely location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and breakfasts are fab. Great place to stay would definitely recommend it.Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Jayne H | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Harrow Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

We were very well looked after and the atmosphere was very relaxed.Our dog was really spoilt.

Reviewer:Anne B | Sat 26th May 2018 | 5 months ago


One night stay at Harrow Lodge Hotel in October 2017 - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable night at Harrow Lodge with our two children aged 15 and 11 and our father-in-law.All the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, although the double rooms were more light and airy than the family room on the ground floor.There was no noise at night, the staff were friendly and we had a lovely breakfast included in price.We would definitely stay there again.Good location close to beach and easy walk to Shanklin High Street.

Reviewer:Michele R | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


mini break - Rating 5/5

Really lovely staff...very friendly and helpful....nothing too much trouble.Rooms were clean and functional...great breakfast.We loved our mini break and would come again.

Reviewer:Emma E | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

If your looking for a warm welcome and great service this is the place to stop. As soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly and given our room keys and information we needed. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had everything we need for our stay. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereals, toast, fruits and hot breakfast as well. I will be staying there again.

Reviewer:Amanda C | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Stunning views - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our holiday on the IOW and were lucky enough to find this hotel great location good room size for a family of 4, stunning views and good well price food and friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron E | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Harrow lodge- Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly hotel. A very relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend. Will be visiting again in the future .

Reviewer:Jenny G | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


harrow lodge hotel - Rating 5/5

our stay at harrow lodge was fantastic the price and location plus the accommodation was unbeatable for the price,the staff at harrow lodge went the extra mile to make the stay as as good as they could,the breakfast staff are a credit to the hotel especially on the last morning they served us early due to ferry times,thanks for the stay guys would not hesitate to retusn

Reviewer:michael m | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Harrow Lodge Hotel Shanklin - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, great location,good food. Real value for money.

Reviewer:John T | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Harrow Lodge - Rating 5/5

We have done a lot of travelling and stayed in a lot of places, good and bad.Harrow Lodge was exceptional.Thee rooms were far superior to what you would expect and were clean and comfortable.The food was excellent and reasonable, but the real bonus was the service.All the staff were brilliant, and went out of their way to help in any way possible.With the number of hotels available the one thing that can separate them is service and the service was outstanding.Definitely a stay that we would have expected had we paid 3x the price.Excellent hotel and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Alan D | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Harrow Lodge is in a prime location on the seafront in Shanklin. Comfortable room, very clean, lovely breakfasts & excellent value. The bar/restaurant does very good lunches and dinners (up to 7pm) if you prefer to stay in. Friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Valerie D | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and well located - Rating 4/5

I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable during my stay. The single room is small but clean. The location means you're within walking distance of everywhere as well as a great view from the lounge.

Reviewer:kitu j | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Just perfect- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it!! Such friendly staff and no request was too much. Beautiful clean room with an amazing view over the ocean. Breakfast was delisicous. Bar was very well priced! So good we have already booked it for our break next year!

Reviewer:Nikita T | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic little hotel. Yes it was a 2 star but absolutely brilliant.Wonderful staff and service.Nothing was too much trouble.Best breakfast and service We have received in a long time.The staff really went out of their way throughout our stay.Would definitely return without question.In fact can't wait.Wouldn't really want to go anywhere else n Shanklin. A big thank you.Phila McFadden

Reviewer:Philomena M | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


The BEST Hotel on the IOW - Rating 5/5

As always, top service, warm welcome back on our fifth year staying at the Harrow Lodge.Have booked up for next year already.My mate and I both highly recommend a stay at the Harrow Lodge Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick P | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasantly surprised! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay. Great location and very helpful staff. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Yvonne G | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Three day stay - Rating 4/5

No problems at all, all three days went smoothly.

Reviewer:Barry T | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Festival weekend - Rating 5/5

Great location for transport and lovely coastal walks, the facilities at the hotel were excellent for relaxing after a long day out

Reviewer:jonathan h | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best stay in IOW!! - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at Harrow lodge so much I'd book to come back every year!!Staff are excellent and helpful, cost of hotel is reasonable and the view from the room is picture perfect

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne S | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay with a warm and friendly welcome throughout - Rating 5/5

Arrived at Harrow Lodge on Thursday afternoon to a lovely warm welcome from the owners and staff. We were staying for 4 nights in order to attend the IOW festival (getting too old to camp these days). The room we had was nice and clean and did the job we needed. The rooms on the front of hotel have balconies over looking the sea and are lovely (we have already booked into one of these for next year). Food and drinks great and reasonably priced, all served with a smile and a chat in the lovely bar over looking the gorgeous views over shanklin. Overall great stay and looking forward to coming back. Thanks to all for being so kind to us during our stay. Claire :-)

Reviewer:Claire H | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friends on a holidat - Rating 4/5

Good location. Very pleasant staff. Lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Linda W | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location, nice friendly staff, great breakfast included and good food on offer throughout the day. Good size room with seaview balcony available

Reviewer:Rachael T | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Had 3 nights at the Harrow. Nice staff, very clean Hotel, good English Breakfast. Great location for beach. Only negative Wi-fi slow.

Reviewer:Richard G | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location, wonderful service - Rating 5/5

This hotel is the perfect place to stay on the Isle of Wight. It is a 5 min walk down to the beach, a 10min walk to the old village of Shanklin, 5 min to Shanklin Chine... parking is easy and free, rooms maybe a bit small especially the bathroom but very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast cam be outside if you want and if you have to leave earlier you get a packed lunch. So I would definitely recommend !

Reviewer:Hilde B | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Just perfect- Rating 5/5

Perfect location.Perfect hotel.Perfect for my four legged companion.Gina & her team are so friendly & welcoming, nothing is too much.We loved it so muck we're going back in 12 weeks!

Reviewer:Sarah W | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant off-season stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Harrow Lodge just for one night during school time so it was quiet but nevertheless, we still were impressed with the location, room, staff and the meals we had. Overall, worthy of a high rating and a return visit.

Reviewer:William P | Tue 9th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights and it was lovely...all the staff and the manager Gina were helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was small but perfectly formed with a balcony and a very comfortable bed...I rarely like hotel beds but I had good nights sleep in this one! The breakfasts well well cooked and filling and the evening meal was very tasty too.All in all a lovely experience and we will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Megan M | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Julie - Rating 5/5

Clean and very friendly

Reviewer:Julie M | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend away!- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome by all staff members. Our room was basic but extremely clean and comfortable. I would recommend The Harrow Lodge to friends and family.

Reviewer:Donna S | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, our first on the island, made all the better by the friendly and helpful staff at Harrow Lodge.The location was perfect, good views and peacefully situated. Facilities were very clean and comfortable.Would certainly consider staying again if we visit the island again. Thanks

Reviewer:clive i | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet escape - Rating 4/5

Visiting the island to visit friends and was pleased to receive a warm welcome at the Harrow. Room was tidy, clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful. All staff were friendly and it was overall a pleasant stay. Towels in the room could have been slightly larger but not a huge issue.

Reviewer:Johanna C | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

I only stayed one night at the Harrow Lodge Hotel,in a single room which was clean and comfortable,the management were friendly and efficient and the hotels location on the cliff top was superb.

Reviewer:Tony B | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


October half term break - Rating 4/5

Pleasant surprise! Lovely find that was recommended by my sister who lives in Shanklin and popped in for breakfast one morning.Staff were very were friendly and welcoming. Family room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and plenty of room. Bar was reasonably priced with simple food. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice,my only criticism would be to have better quality sausages.The children said it was one of the best places they have stayed!We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Russell L | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Another Wonderful stay at The Harrow Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our second stay at the Harrow Lodge and everything was perfect again.From the friendly welcome to the most amazing room with a view (room 2) - Such a clean hotel where nothing is too much trouble.We love the dog friendly aspect to this hotel as it allows for the whole family to enjoy a get-away.We will be back - Thank you.

Reviewer:Michelle B | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


last minute booking - Rating 4/5

we had a nice stay here. only one room left when we booked but OK,would have liked a double softer bed rather than 2 singes put together.Hotel has great location sea view room would be fantastic.friendly staff,food OK,nice sundeck bar.would book again.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr & MRS SOUTH - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely clean comable hotel, will be coming back again

Reviewer:Sue S | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely little hotel on the seafront we had an amazing stay and the staff were wonderful very friendly and enough to make me stay there again!

Reviewer:Sarah H | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Stayed for one week in a family room with balcony - Rating 4/5

Very friendly family run b& b, providing decent breakfast selection and cheaply priced dinners, the room was made each day which was great and its in a great location in Shanklin. Would have liked the shower to have better water pressure and to have had biscuits in the room but these are minor issues, overall I recommended this b& b as a very comfortable place to stay. 4.5 stars

Reviewer:Vicki C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good stay. - Rating 4/5

Great staff,messed up my stay by jamming the key to the room which was very modern and newly decorated,especially when you have a dog with you, but hey the room we were given was ok ,great to get dog in and out,without going through hotel,also sea view, many thanks,will come again soon.

Reviewer:Margaret D | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


no complaints - Rating 5/5

A two star hotel that delivered everything that I asked.No frills but was clean and comfortable.Very handy to esplanade and not a million miles from the centre.Probably wouldnt take much to go for another star.

Reviewer:JohnP | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent stay. Staff are very helpful. Good prices for room and at the bar. I did not have a meal there but if it is anything like the breakfast then I am sure it would have been good.

Reviewer:Graham S | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

very good stay. nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff, parking right out front of hotel

Reviewer:Simon H | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Very Clean, very welcoming, great views. Will be back!

Reviewer:Sarah D | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent base for an Island break - Rating 5/5

I wanted a short break on the Isle of Wight (having lived on the Island many years ago!) and could not have found a better base for my stay.The single room was comfortable and clean.The only problem was with the kettle for making tea/coffee, as it was impossible to pour the kettle without removing the plug!Some may have found the stairs a problem, though I managed without difficulty!The selection of foods for breakfast was excellent, the cooked breakfast was splendid and the service was first class!I have no plans to return to the Island, but if I did, I would certainly be happy to stay in this hotel again!

Reviewer:Paul W | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed here this weekend. Can't fault it. Clean, friendly, gorgeous home cooked food and a generally nice atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine C | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Autum break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our short break here. Room comfortable, staff pleasant and good food

Reviewer:Marion M | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 3/5

Easy to find, clean and comfortable hotel with a nice friendly greeting on our arrival.This was our last night on the island and to be honest the best nights sleep I had.Breakfast was ok but lots available.

Reviewer:Nick And TrishB | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value and friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Whilst cycling round the island our group stayed at the Harrow Lodge.It was clean, comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly andthe hotel gave great value for money.

Reviewer:Ronald D | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Harrow Lodge - Rating 4/5

My son & I took a short weekend break away & chose the Harrow Lodge as it looked perfect & was also in the perfect spot. Very friendly, helpful staff & a charming, clean establishment. Food was good & the service was excellent. I will definitely recommend & return again myself.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great staff. - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly place to stay, breakfast was great, staff put themselves out to please. clean and tidy, everything you need for a short break.

Reviewer:Marion E | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay, room spotless and cleaned every day. Staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. Food always fresh and service good and would always adjust to taste. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs PatriciaD | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely short stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly family run hotel. Nothing is too much trouble.Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Good breakfasts. Can take your dog too!

Reviewer:Paul E | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


three night stay - Rating 5/5

very nice hotel staff and management very friendly nice location food excellent could not fault the place booked for next year

Reviewer:Mr. james r | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice time. It was the first time for my boys in a hotel and they really enjoyed it. Nice and comfortable. Food was lovely and near beach . Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Amy C | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Everything was super .

Reviewer:SaeidM | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Bank holiday break with son- Rating 5/5

Three night stay with my son over the bank holiday.lovely clean spacious double room comy beds samll but totally functional shower room,good size tv cannot fault room ! Ate in the hotel bar/restaurant everyday and every meal wqs good value and good quality.Perfect location with beautiful views from the bar/ decking amd patio could not wished for a better stay thank ypu :)

Reviewer:Sarah Y | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Nice and comfortable stay. The staff were vey heloful and always smiling. I will go back to the hotel again.thank you very much for your help.

Reviewer:Sharmila T | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

What a beautifull view. Nearby the boulevard with nice restaurants. Hotel has a nice terrace outside. Rooms are clean and colourfull. Staff was friendly.

Reviewer:Claudette K | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and Efficient - Rating 4/5

Hotel staff all very friendly, well run hotel... maybe a little bit tired but always very clean.Welcomed the fact that we could bring our dog.... thankyou.

Reviewer:Carol D | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


very happy- Rating 5/5

Friendly staff and 5 star treatment.

Reviewer:STUART S | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Would recommend- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night and had four rooms between us. Every room was scrupulously clean and the decoration was well maintained. We had an evening meal which was freshly cooked and delicious.As was the Breakfast.only draw back we found was the lack of a lift several of our party are elderlyalthough this wasnt a deal breaker for future visits.As there are rooms on the ground floor. Staff all very helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Tim C | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Clifftop B&B- Rating 5/5

If your looking for a great hotel withfriendly staff, good clean rooms, great selection for breakfast and able to accommodate Food Allergies with ease (just ask) nothing is too much trouble, right on the cliff top overlooking the beach/sea then this IS the place for you!.Will definitely be booking again for next year

Reviewer:KarranB | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Harrow lodge shanklin- Rating 5/5

Beautiful location. Lovely welcoming family run staff. Very up to date and tidy hotel with food and drink and a very reasonable price. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:ROGER C | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Dog friendly find! - Rating 4/5

Friendly people and comfortable hotel with good food in a great position. And truly dog friendly. Would recommend and will stay again

Reviewer:Christine E | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in Harrow Lodge. Friendly staff made us very welcome. The room we were given was very clean and had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. We had our dog with us and this made the hotel perfect for us. Location is great too, very close to the beach. All in all a very enjoyable visit.

Reviewer:JoW | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


AMAZING !!! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed 1 night but everything was amazing... View, breakfast, rooms, the location of hotel and especially PRICE :) I would recommend the hotel to anyone who will stay at Isle Of Wight.

Reviewer:Caglar O | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Location - Rating 4/5

Pros:1) Very nice & lovely location. Beach is just two minutes via stairs.2) Very friendly staff.3) Very clean rooms.4) Bunk bed for kids (even though I realised that my kids a bit older for the bunk beds being early teenagers, so not suitsable if you have a 12 / 14 years old kids).5) High street is less than 5 minutes walk with all amenities (restaurants/take-away/shops).Cons:1) Short of parking, had to park away one night.2) TV was a bit too small in our room.3) WiFi was too slow (Couldn't get decent 3G/4G service in the room either, however all worked fine in bar/lobby).Overall, it was a pleasant stay, food was good. Hotel has a beer garden, and a terrace, with sea view. I'd recommend staying in this hotel.

Reviewer:Ali N | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


value for money - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harrow, staff were welcoming and pleasant. The Hotel is in a really good location for walks, shops and plenty of bars and restaurants. The breakfast is really good with plenty of choices. This Hotel is clean and comfortable. Would use again

Reviewer:SylviaD | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Sunny Days - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days at Harrow Lodge.The location was perfect. We had a very comfortable and relaxing time and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to coming again. Thank you.

Reviewer:RichardW | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant hotel and reasonable prices on food and drink.

Reviewer:Christine G | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


PERFECT HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with balcony/sea view and modern décor.Nicely furnished restaurant with good food and bar with outdoor decking area and beer garden.All staff were pleasant and very helpful.Would definitely recommend and will book with again.

Reviewer:Claire B | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fab! - Rating 5/5

Dog friendly, super clean rooms, just by the beach and breakfast for kings!Thank you

Reviewer:Zaneta V | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely location - Rating 4/5

Second time we stayed in this hotel. Good location. Beautiful view. Great breakfast. Will definitely come back.I hope they will get better wifi connection. It was very slow.Everything else was absolutely delightful.

Reviewer:Tanvir A | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


My stay at the harrow lodge - Rating 5/5

Loved my stay. Brilliant value for money and very friendly. I loved the views from the terrace and my dogs were allowed to join me. Just wish it was open all year. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Cherry B | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


First visit to Isle of Wight - Rating 5/5

The Harrow Lodge hotel was in a fabulous location, close to the front but far enough away to give us a quite, comfortable nights sleep. Friendly, helpful staff. excellent value for money. We will come back

Reviewer:Tony P | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming, friendly & lovely location - Rating 4/5

A lovely relaxed atmosphere & great location.Home cooked food was very nice & good value. Staff friendly & helpful, we received a warm welcome & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Reviewer:Sally A | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Harrow Lodge- Rating 5/5

The room and service was excellent could not fault the accommodationfood was lovely and the place was very clean

Reviewer:Peter F | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good location in Shanklin - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a very good 3 nighter to explore the IOW after many years away. Very friendly hosts , good room and breakfast.Recommended.

Reviewer:Roger C | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very kind reception staff, clean room with bunk beds for the young kids, nice breakfast, ideal location for beach, easy parking.

Reviewer:AnneS | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Group walking holiday - Rating 5/5

As part of this group I was very well looked after in the hotel.Helpful and friendly staff.Comfortable room and good food which was served in a very efficient and patient manner with regard to all our requests.

Reviewer:Mr A C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Very good and comfortable and the view from balcony was lovely

Reviewer:Sheila L | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday 2016 - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel with friendly staff,highly recommended

Reviewer:Maria W | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


4 day stay 30th may to 3rd june 2016 - Rating 5/5

lovely staff spotless hotel beautiful cheap meals must be the best kept hotel on the island looking at the state of some of the others if you go to iow say at harrow lodge you wont regret it.

Reviewer:Terry B | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


large family party! - Rating 5/5

v warm welcome on arrival, all staff were v friendly.....room v clean if somewhat 'snug'....both food and service in restaurant good......great bar area and prices are v.reasonable...wouldn't hesitate to recommend..trying to book for next year....

Reviewer:AnitaL | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous family weekend - Rating 5/5

A group of us booked this hotel for a weekend break - we're so glad that we did. Hotel was beautifully clean and comfortable. Our sea view room with balcony was very spacious and we certainly enjoyed some gorgeous sea views. Bar and restaurant prices were very reasonable, add to that the helpful and friendly staff and you've a recipe for a great holiday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan T | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay weekend on the Island - Rating 5/5

The old village of Shanklin is quaint and has lots of places to visit and lovely restaurants,cafes and pubs.The Harrow Lodge Hotel is central to all over looks the sea.Warm friendly welcome,great value for money clean and comfy,a very nice breakfast to set you up for the day.The staff and managers were all friendly and helpful,I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Colin And Sue C | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Isle- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place clean and comfatble the staff was excalent food was fantastic I'll be back visiting soon and use your hotel

Reviewer:Phillip W | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

Good value hotel with decking overlooking sea and friendly staff

Reviewer:Jackie R | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Fab staff, really took care of us. I had my two shih tzus with me and travelling on my own. They really looked after us. Couldn't do enough to help us. Nothing was too much trouble.I'd recently stayed in a dog friendly hotel in the Lake District and had a totally different experience that left me worried about staying in another hotel with the pups....But the Harrow Lodge Hotel has restored my faith.Hotel in a great location. Quiet but close enough the a few lovely sea front restaurants and bars.Thanks Gina and staff. We'll be back. :-)

Reviewer:Beverley C | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


50th birthday celabrations - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Warm and welcoming staff, who made everyone feel at home and eagerly responded to any request. Some rooms (particularly shower) a little smallHowever top marks for cleanliness, location, friendliness and value for money.

Reviewer:John M | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Great views,plenty of parking,friendly staff, dog welcome and good food.Room comfortable, not really any negatives

Reviewer:Nora M | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Harrow lodge- Rating 4/5

Clean friendly would recommend would stay again

Reviewer:Paul A | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming & comfortable

Reviewer:Maz C | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Family room - Rating 4/5

We booked the family room (room #23)in the lower floor (1 double, 1 single and 2 bunks). Nice and neat - opposite the breakfast room. Stairs a bit tricky for young children but we all managed. Overall good value for family. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful and welcoming. It was next to the Pool table so could be noisy at times but we were lucky that nobody used it as it was the end of the school holidays! Free wifi is a great feature and dinner being served until 7pm was definitely handy.

Reviewer:Minh L | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Shanklin - Rating 5/5

We got three rooms for only one night and passed through the area all too quickly. We had a good cold breakfast, then realized that they offered a hot breakfast but we were too full at the time. Good parking.Good Wifi.

Reviewer:Frank M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

we always love our stay at the Harrow lodge, friendly staff, and always a warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble

Reviewer:Nardia P | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, brilliant friendly staff, yummy food.Will most certainly be returning.

Reviewer:Caroline W | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Harrow lodge- Rating 4/5

We had a lovely time .the room was very clean and the breakfast also very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful .

Reviewer:Allan B | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Dog friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We spent Easter weekend at the Harrow Lodge Hotel with our two dogs. The hotel was immaculate, the staff were friendly, and we would definitely stay there again. We had a balcony with a sea view, and the setting of the hotel on the cliff above Shanklin beach was just perfect.It was possibly to bring the dogs into the bar, where food is served from lunch until 7pm. The food was incredible. We had a couple of wonderful meals in the bar, that were very reasonably priced.We loved our time in the hotel, and would definitely go back there again.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday with Friends - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean rooms, small but everything you and nicely decorated, good matresses etc. Great Location above the sea. Always one of the staff there to ask for something. Very good breakfast you could choose any items you'd like - and the fried eggs were really fried in a pan! Fresh fruits several fruit Juices, joghurt etc. We had two twins on the ground floor, 20 + 21, and one had the Surplus of having a terrace with sea view to sit outside.

Reviewer:Ursel K | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and friendly staff, Ideal for touring and dog friendly.

Reviewer:Don M | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect Family stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our 3 grandchildren in the family room. Perfect size for 5. Not always easy to find accommodation for 5 in one room. We had a beautiful sea view. The room was spotless. With breakfast included the price was very reasonable. Can't believe this is only a 2 star. I give it 5.

Reviewer:James F | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very Friendly and accommodating.Waited really late for us to arrive and then let us stay a little longer in our room after normal check out time.Room was Comfortable clean and warm and breakkie kept us going all day.Would definately stay here again :)

Reviewer:Marie S | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great break - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a lovely break which was enjoyed by my parents & I. The hotel was great and the staff really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:ELAINE D | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly staff great place- Rating 5/5

Beautiful location lovely hotel and friendly staff great breakfast too

Reviewer:Lucienne D | Sat 24th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

we all enjoyed our time at harrow lodge hotelthe staff were very friendly and welcoming we could not have asked to stay in a nicer place

Reviewer:Amanda T | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely location - Rating 3/5

We only stayed 1 night with our 6 year old grandson, so probably didn't have one of the better rooms.The window was frosted glass(probably to stop people looking in from the car park)so no view, but was a decent size. Couldn't understand why one of the bedside tables wasn't next to the bed as it would have fitted ok.Bathroom was tiny but ok for 1 night.Friendly owner and staff and good breakfast.Location lovely, overlooking the cliffs and nice bar and terrace.Would stay here again but in a better room out of season without grandchild!

Reviewer:Reg E | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable weekend- Rating 3/5

Stayed with our 3 young grandchildren good sized family bedroom. Bathroom rather small. An enjoyable stay, friendly staff.Good food and bar area.Excellent location.Would stay here agaiin.

Reviewer:Carol F | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Centre for our Holiday - Rating 4/5

Excellent views. Family room provided adequate facilities. Staff friendly. Great base for our holiday. One or two key improvements can lift this hotel higher, but overall, pleased with our stay.

Reviewer:Lawrence M | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay / garlic festival - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly welcome. You kindly stored our bags and motorbike stuff as we had arrived very early, which allowed us to go and meet our friends, without having to cart it all about with us. Our room was very clean, comfy and we were happy with it. 4 of us had an evening meal there on Saturday night which was fine and breakfast Sunday morning had lots of choices for juices, cereal and toast, aswell as the cooked breakfast and was of a good quality. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and on Sunday morning the young lad/waiter in the Dining Room was very polite. We would happily come back again and have recommended it to others too.Thanks Chris and Glen :)

Reviewer:Chris N | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent break - Rating 4/5

The hotel is situated on the cliff top overlooking the sea so the views are stunning.We had a family room which was very clean and the only real minus was the small shower room/toilet.The staff are all very friendly and service was good. Cooked breakfast was lovely and the bar was well stocked and competitively priced.We were always able to park on site, the spaces were a little tight but this is not uncommon across the whole island.Overall a lovely break with the hotel providing an excellent base.

Reviewer:Darren W | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Shanklin - Rating 4/5

Excellent location.. good friendly staff.. rooms average.. poor wifi...I would stay again especially if I could get a room with balcony sea views.

Reviewer:Garry M | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Shanklin - Rating 4/5

Excellent location.. good friendly staff.. rooms average.. poor wifi...I would stay again especially if I could get a room with balcony sea views.

Reviewer:Garry M | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

pleasant stay at a friendly hotel.Worth a repeat stay again.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


De passage à Shanklin - Rating 4/5

Court séjour agréable pour une découverte de l'île de Wight. Hôtel idéalement situé au-dessus de la plage avec de nombreuses activités pour tous :baignade, chemin côtier, sports nautiques, jeux pour les enfants, restos sympas et vue exceptionnelle ! Hôtel sympa. Chambre 2 lits jumeaux assez petite et assez mal insonorisée par rapport à la chambre voisine, mais c'était très calme :nous avons très bien dormi. Petit déj très bon. Personnel très agréable.

Reviewer:Florence M | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly, comfortable seafronthotel with great home cooked food - Rating 5/5

I spent just 1 night with my mother in a twin room at Harrow Lodge on route to a family funeral. We both enjoyed our stay here. the star were very friendly, helpful and efficient. the room, although small, was clean and pleasantly decorated in modern tones. The bar area is a joy. A modern, light, room with peanuts full sea vies and an open terrace with a downstairs terrace as well. Breakfast was tasty and freshly cooked and we had free parking. please be aware that the stairs into the downstairs dining room are steep and the stairs to the upstairs rooms are also steep. However, there are ground floor rooms available.The hotel is dog friendly which is a bonus and I noticed there were several restaurants nearby also proclaiming dog friendly signs. The hotel is located 1 minute from the cliff lift, a boon if travelling with someone with mobility problems. In addition, the Shanklin chine coastal path is just outside the hotel. I would love to return and explore that route! So in summary, a small but beautifully formed hotel.Neither luxurious nor spartan, but just right for a short break!

Reviewer:Karen H | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good experience - Rating 5/5

The staff were very nice and accommodating, we had a misunderstanding over our online booking that was solved very smoothly in the reception. excellent location near the beach, they have a nice bar with really nice selection of drinks for cheap prices. the rooms were clean and comfortable. We got a really good price for the night. i would recommend it strongly!

Reviewer:Michel S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Had A Great Time - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Harrow Lodge Hotel and will go back. Weather very nice as well as Food Good and Drinks Very Good and reasonable priced.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 2 dogs.

Reviewer:Peter S | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Good Location - Rating 3/5

Harrow Lodge is a reasonably priced B& B/Guest House. We only stayed one night but provided a good place to stay with good views over the sea. The welcome was warm and the rooms were clean. There was a good breakfast with lots of options.

Reviewer:John C | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location and very friendly staff - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely seaview room with a balcony which was perfect for our dog to sun himself on. Great location only 5 mins from the beach. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Rosalyn M | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Location, Excellent Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Location is of this hotel is excellent next to the sea. Breakfast is again very good. Room that we stayed is small but okay. Free Parking is in front of the hotel is helpful. When we checked in, the only staff available was too busy in pub so when we told we will require some tourism help - she just pointed to the pamphlets and tour books kept in one corner of the hotel. Next day, owner was there and we had some good talk. Dragon pearl chinese restaurant was in walkable distance and it was filled with tourists or local people and we used it for dinner - good

Reviewer:Suresh C | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

Staff very friendly and helpful.Lovely position on the waterfront, excellent for having a drink on the terrace and enjoying the view

Reviewer:Glenn O | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


homely and good value - Rating 4/5

A clean and good value hotel on the clifftop with stunning views from the bar.We had no view from the bedroom unfortunately - just a frosted glass window.This was ok just for the weekend as we didn't spend much time in the room but worth asking if you stay longer. Room was a decent size. Brilliant value for money - really lovely breakfast choice in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.Nothing too much trouble.Thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Glynis E | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the location ideal. Excellent value for money. The only criticism is that the food was fairly average although there was a reasonable choice and it was cheap!. We would have been prepared to pay more for a better quality of food.

Reviewer:Brian C | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very nice view - Rating 4/5

Over all happy with the stay. Sea view with balcony was really good.

Reviewer:Sobu S | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay with you.The friendly staff an your selfs as owners. we found nothing to much trouble.you catered well for my dietry needs an I had some lovely safe meals with you. we have booked for next year an looking forward to it. thank you

Reviewer:Michael D | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this hotel for five nights, unfortunately it wasn't long enough. Staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the cleanliness was second to none. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Lesley K | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellentpleasantstay - Rating 5/5

We have been going Isle of Wight for over 15yrs and recently started staying at hotels instead of caravans. We found this hotel online and read its reviews and was pleased with them so we thought we give it a go..And we were not disappointed. The reviews were right.. The staff are very kind and helpful. Would like to mention Rita in the bar who was extremely friendly and helpful on general information for the island.our hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean as was all the hotel. and the breakfast was good. We are glad we found this hotel and will be booking again.

Reviewer:Miss. Teresa S | Sat 16th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean hotel .Good and friendly staff

Reviewer:Nandlal Y | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

My first time on the island and we couldn't of wished for a better Hotel. Warm, very clean, good food, friendly people. Lovely room. Would definitely stay there again. No complaints whatsoever!!

Reviewer:Christine R | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

We spent an enjoyable weekend on the IOW and our accomodation at the Harrow Lodge was very pleasant and relaxing. Good food and friendly staff and a nice refurbished room.

Reviewer:Mark S | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Our Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel. Great staff. Great food. Ideal setting. Have no qualms about visiting again. Many thanks to all.

Reviewer:Gerald B | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely break - Rating 4/5

What a nice place. The people were so very friendly. Great position and close to old village.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Maggi F | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Great location.within walking distance to sea front, beach, and shops.The food was 'good home cooking' the staff were all very friendly ;0)) Our room was nice and clean with a sea view and balcony wirh everything we needed.

Reviewer:Lynn H | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect Weekend Getaway - Rating 4/5

Perfect location .. Loved the bar deck .. Staff and services were generous .. No complaints !!

Reviewer:Romi P | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


What a find - Rating 5/5

Going on a short break you can not really know what your hotel will be like, this time I chose well. This hotel is friendly and clean and has nice bar overlooking the sea, breakfast was good with buffet style cereals and juices etc, followed by full English .Great location for both beach and old village.A real find, value for money, not the Ritz but a cosy alternative.

Reviewer:Chris M | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

I travelled with family who had a separate room,the hotel was clean and tidy and staff friendly.Breakfast was good and we also had a meal in the day which was lovely.Hotel is in a great position with a lovely view.Prices in hotel very reasonable.My only problem was that my tv did not work properly with only 4 channels I could find.Would certainly return here.

Reviewer:Tammy J | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Loved this hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a family room for 5 which was spacious for us all and had plenty of room, also nice warm, clean and tidy.The staff were friendly and helpful.We had a lovely meal there at a reasonable price and the breakfast was good.Our boys loved the pool room.Wonderful view from the hotel which has a lovely beer garden. Nice and close to the amusments and the beach below some lovely walks nearby.We would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewer:Tammy J | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

It's a good experience

Reviewer:Asim J | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Met Our Expectations - Rating 5/5

We were loooking for an overnight stop, reasonable costs as our tasks on the IOW meant we would spend little time there + doggy friendly. Good value, efficient check in, nice big room, clean showerroom, good sized breakfast that we were able to eat in the lounge that is doggy friendly with nice walks close by and friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Philip B | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Really nice place to stay. Very friendly, helpful staff. Superb breakfasts. Good chef- does tasty well presented evening meals (but you have to ask in morning) using fresh produce. Altogether a good break even though we had awful weather....

Reviewer:Colin F | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


service - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff,good food as well, sea view from my room,definitely plan go again.Sam from London

Reviewer:Zhou S | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Review at the Harrow Hotel,Shanklin , IOW.02-10-14 TO 05-10-14 - Rating 5/5

4 of us stayed over the last weekend from Thursday to Sunday, we all found the hotel rooms to be spotless, serviced during the day whilst we were out, breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, The bar was well stocked and again the service was excellent. Would not hesitate to stay again and would recommend to others ! WE CANNOT SEEM TO DO THE RATING, WE GIVE IT 5 STARS

Reviewer:Hazel S | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


weekend break - Rating 4/5

My friends and I had a lovely weekend with you at the hotel. There was everything we needed and it was friendly, warm and comfortable. What we particularly liked was the fact that we could all have a single en suite room each. So rare in a small hotel and no single supplement. We will definitely come and stay again.

Reviewer:Christine P | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


harrow lodge hotel - Rating 5/5

excellent service very obliging and helpfull

Reviewer:Ronald W | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Isle of Wight Break - Rating 4/5

I would've loved to give this hotel 5 stars, but I've based my rating on overall experience.The staff are lovely and very friendly. Breakfast was great and the portions were very generous. They really looked after us. I also loved the personal touch of setting up a high chair at the breakfast table in the morning before we came down.Location is great and literally a few minutes walk from the beach.The View from the balcony at the bar is lovely as well. We were there at low season so parking was easy.The let down for us was the room. It was spacious for what we needed, but it was quite dark during the day and we had to put the light on most of the time.Regulating the hot water when taking a shower was a challenge, as the water kept going hot and then cold intermittently. if you woke up early before the other visitors you were alright.Wifi was another main issue for us. We had hardly any coverage in our room, but as soon as you stepped out the door it was fine.All that said, we would still love to go back there again,but we'd definitely opt for a different room.

Reviewer:Bola A | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Hotel accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable hotel , staff very friendly,ideal location .

Reviewer:Mr. Brian M | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean and well located with on-site parking. Buffet style breakfast and very reasonably priced. Would stay here again and recommend walk on beach which is a 2 minute walk.

Reviewer:Mark K | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


happy holiday - Rating 5/5

my 2 sisters and I had a great holiday staff were all happy and great, chef very obligingbeing vegetarian special meals were givenlovely views from bar over the sea. bathrooms a little small this is 2nd visit and hope to book again

Reviewer:Susan Y | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

it is a cozy hotel with good location and helpful staff! . would be perfect if have more sea view rooms.

Reviewer:SHAOXIN L | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Review title - Rating 3/5

Friendly staff, good food, quiet location. Room with sea view and balcony very good, bathroom not so. Moved for the last night to non-sea view room which had much better bathroom and was very modern.

Reviewer:Dave P | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place - Rating 2/5

the hotel was ar the cliff and have a beautiful view .food was good. Breakfat was also goodNice staff.Room was not big but enough for a couple.near high street, beach and shaklin chine.Will recommend this

Reviewer:Amit N | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good food, clean but variable-sized rooms.

Reviewer:N | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A great break - Rating 5/5

Harrow lodge has a fantastic view due to its high position, the staff are very welcoming and the food is really nice, my nephew and I really didn't want to leave today, we would definitely book it again many thanks

Reviewer:SANDRA C | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Friendly and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Karina V | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Mum of 2 wee boys - Rating 4/5

I was really impressed with the laid-back but professional style and family friendly attitude of all the staff. We loved the family room provided,the space, cleanliness etc and also how friendly staff were both at breakfast and also check-in/check out. I really feel that Harrow Lodge deserves more more credit as they could not have done more to accommodate all of our needs and we had a lovely, comfortable base to come back to. Can't wait to book a return visit....

Reviewer:Angela H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


harrow lodge - Rating 5/5

excellent value for money staff very helpfull

Reviewer:Patrick R | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Alles ausgezeichnet! - Rating 5/5

Schöne Lage, nettes Team. Ein wirklich gemütliches Familienhotel!

Reviewer:Urs D | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


family holiday - Rating 4/5

Good hotel accommodation. Hospitable staff. Good atmosphere

Reviewer:Kuru K | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Short Break - Rating 3/5

Very friendly staff,excellent breakfast.In a reasonable location with access to sea front and town.Room clean but bathrooms tiny.Couldn't have windows open due to seagulls early in morning which meant it was a bit stuffy.Would recommend getting a sea view room as have a balcony to sit out on.

Reviewer:Adam P | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay which has a great sea view, the room and the service were excellent. The owners are friendly and very keen on helping you. It is an excellent choice for the value of money you pay and I would highly recommend it. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Stylianos C | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant accommodation - Rating 4/5

Lovely location.Unexpectedly spacious ground floor room.Attractive decor & furnishings and comfortable bed.En suite adequate if a bit small.Ample breakfasts.

Reviewer:Terry L | Sat 21st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic service - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a family room, 2 Adults and our 16 year old son, as we were going to the Isle of White festival. As first timers we were totally disorganisd and Gina and Rob really bent over backwards to help us. Such great hospitality ad being so helpful lifted our whole experience. The hotel was fine with a good size room and very clean, lovely view over the beach from the bar terrace. All in all excellent.

Reviewer:Caspar M | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Harrow Lodge - Rating 3/5

Had a good weekend. Facilities fine, all the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Andrew D | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Standard b&b - Rating 4/5

Family room we had, had no view out of window, it was frosted glass which felt a little claustrophobic. the en suite was very small for a family room. Breakfast was very good and lovely bar area with views over the sea.

Reviewer:Ross B | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


The perfect bolthole - Rating 3/5

Harrow Lodge is a lovely small hotel in an ideal location. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I found the breakfast excellent with plenty of choice including the full english breakfast. My room was small but ample for what i needed and kept nice and clean. Would definately stay at Harrow Lodge again, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Lynette Y | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


My stay at the harrow- Rating 4/5

I had a lovey time , staff are very helpful , food is fantastic and great views from the restaurant balcony.Thanks to all .

Reviewer:David L | Fri 13th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 4/5

Really nice hotel, clean and very friendly.Great position.Slight criticism, a nice sized bathroom with a tiny corner shower and the toaster in the breakfast room takes forever so there is always a queue for toast.Would definitely stay here again though

Reviewer:Kim D | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Staff freindly,veiws and weather superb!

Reviewer:ALAN W | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


What a week! - Rating 5/5

This is the 1st time that we had been to the isle of wight as a couple, and I believe that we could not have found a better, value for money Hotel than the Harrow Lodge. We read the reviews prior to travel and decided to give it a shot. We are so pleased that we did! the reviews said it was generally above the two star rating it was awarded and how right they were! We were accommodated in room 12 and we found it to be more than what we expected. There was an extensive range ofbreakfasts and was totally unlimited( 3 bowls of frosties, followed by Hash Browns, Bacon, Eggs and sausages), sort of sets you up for the day. If you need a no nonsense, cheerful place to stay while on the isle of wight, this has to be it! Just leave room for when we want to go again!!!

Reviewer:Steve K | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


short break - Rating 4/5

staff very friendlybreakfast excellentposition spot onshower suitable only for midgetsnoise from hotel across road swimming pool plant room a pain in buttwould definitely stay here again really enjoyed the stay

Reviewer:COLIN E | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here on the weekend of 25/04/14 in a family room shared with our two young grandsons. The room was clean and well kept and our grandsons loved the bunk beds experience. The staff were unobtrusive but friendly and available when required. The prices charged at the bar were very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all the hotel made for a pleasant stay and if we should return again we would have no hesitation in choosing Harrow Lodge again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Paul N | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleased. - Rating 4/5

As a family we have been coming to the Isle of Wight for many years and always have a great time. We always stay in a different area so we can enjoy different qualities that the island has to offer. This time we stayed at The Harrow Lodge and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. Nice polite and friendly staff and the breakfast was great too. We will definately be back for another visit.

Reviewer:Tim M | Wed 23rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous staff! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Food was superb and staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:TRACEY W | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel. Comfrtable and clean. Meals could be served until a later time, though.

Reviewer:Antonio P | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Our enjoyable visit - Rating 5/5

I am writing to thank you on behalf of my wife and myself along with a relative who stayed with you for 3 nights on our recent visit to the Isle of Wight, we found all members of staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and very comfortable and breakfasts plentiful and enjoyable. The Hotel was situated with a lovely view of Shanklin beach and close to the lift down to the beach, public transport is a short walk away to get around the island, will return many thanks Mr & Mrs Forder and Mr Knowles

Reviewer:Walter F | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


location - Rating 4/5

This hotel is in a great location with sea views and parking, which is a bonus. Very clean. Staff friendly.My only negitive comment is there was only one top of the chest of drawers to put things on as the other one had the tea things on. The tv was small. But nothing that was a great problem. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defiantly go back. Thank you

Reviewer:Hazel Z | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


recent holiday - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good food, helpful staff, good value prices and, for once reliable internet access.

Reviewer:Christopher H | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Contact

The Harrow Lodge Hotel
Eastcliffe Promenade
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6BD

01983 862800
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays